Culgaith CofE

Primary School

Google Services

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search



Please find below details of our Governing Board. 


  • Mrs Linette Hall (Chair of Governors)
  • Mr Andy Challis (Vice chair of Governors)
  • Mrs Lynn Dobinson (Head Teacher)
  • Mr Marius Erasmus (Foundation Governor)
  • Mrs Elaine Ellar (Local Authority Governor)
  • Mr Daniel James (Parent Governor)
  • Mrs Rebecca Sharp (Parent Governor)
  • Mrs Katharine Butterfield (Foundation)


The School has no Associate Members

Governors left within the last 12 months:

Mrs Sue Smith - Foundation Governor - resigned February 2021

Canon Stephen Pye - Foundation Governor - retired October 2021

Mr Thomas Armstrong - Head Teacher - resigned December 2021

Mrs Anne Blues - Foundation Governor - resigned June 2022


Finance Committee

  • Mrs Linette Hall (Chair)
  • Mr Andy Challis
  • Mr Marius Erasmus

All the governors can be contacted through the Clerk to the Governors at

The Foundation Governors are appointed by the Diocesan Board of Education after consulting with the PCC of the Parish of Culgaith who discuss skills gaps with the Governors

The Staff Governors are elected by the staff of the school

The Parent Governors are elected by the Parents/Carers of pupils registered at the school at the time of appointment

The Local Authority Governor is nominated by the Local Authority

The Principal Officiating Minister of the Parish of Culgaith shall be a foundation governor ex officio

The Headteacher of Culgaith CE School is ex officio a Staff Governor